Sunday, 16 May, 2021
Home Tags Raghubar Das

Tag: Raghubar Das

File image of former Jharkhand CM Raghubar Das | Facebook

Traders’ body calls BJP’s Raghubar Das ‘mentally bankrupt’ as his article targets ‘middlemen’

Confederation of All India Traders has said BJP must act against the Jharkhand ex-CM who called traders 'mafia and snake'. Raghubar Das says he wasn't talking about 'honest traders'.
A file photo of former Jharkhard chief minister Raghubar Das. | Photo: ANI

BJP ropes in former Jharkhand CM Raghubar Das to woo extremely backward classes in Bihar

Raghubar Das has already participated in 45 virtual assembly meetings and is likely to hold a few more. BJP has also given Maharashtra ex-CM Devendra Fadnavis a role in Bihar.
BJP leader Om Mathur | Graphic: ThePrint Team

Jharkhand defeat ends Om Mathur’s unbroken streak as BJP’s top election manager

Om Mathur, former Rajasthan BJP president, is an old RSS hand and considered close to PM Modi. He had led the party to wins in Gujarat, Maharashtra & MP.
Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das

5 reasons why BJP lost Jharkhand assembly elections

The BJP battling anti-incumbency backed an unpopular chief minister and did little course correction despite being aware of it.
Leaders blame the BJP's Jharkhand defeat on CM Raghubar Das (right), not PM Narendra Modi | Photo: ANI

Raghubar Das’ ‘arrogance’ & ‘disconnect from reality’ — what BJP thinks cost it Jharkhand

Shielding the central leadership, BJP leaders blame CM Raghubar Das, saying his ticket distribution and election management left much to be desired.
Raghubar Das had won every election in Jamshedpur (East) since 1995 | Photo: ANI

Biggest upset in Jharkhand elections — CM Raghubar Das losing to his ex-minister Saryu Roy

Saryu Roy was food minister in Das’ govt but levelled corruption charges against him. He fought as an independent, with support from JMM & BJP ally JD(U).
File image of Jharkhand chief minister Raghubar Das | Facebook

Jharkhand poll results is not BJP’s, but my defeat, says CM Raghubar Das

Jharkhand CM Raghubar Das was trailing behind rebel candidate Saryu Roy by over 10,000 votes in Jamshedpur (East) constituency.
JMM chief Hemant Soren on his way to filing nomination papers from Dumka, Jharkhand, last month

BJP looks set to lose Jharkhand as Congress-JMM-RJD alliance marches to majority

JMM-led alliance ahead in 44 seats, while BJP's leading in 26. Jharkhand could well become third state where BJP fails to get a majority on its own since Lok Sabha polls 2019.
File image of Jharkhand chief minister Raghubar Das | Facebook

Jharkhand CM Raghubar Das trails behind independent Saryu Roy by 771 votes

Former Jharkhand minister Saryu Roy had quit the Raghubar Das cabinet and BJP after being denied a ticket from Jamshedpur (West) seat.
A security jawan keeps vigil as people wait in queues to cast their votes at a polling station during the first phase of Jharkhand Assembly elections. | PTI

BJP leads in 5 seats in Jharkhand as counting of votes in assembly polls begins

Jharkhand went to polls for 81 Assembly seats in five phases from November 30 to December 20.

On Camera